play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd

At Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd

Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional helpful and honest family business.

    By Matthew H on 09 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful staff very accurate description and everything was exactly as promised. I’m extremely happy with my BMW it has exceeded my expectations. Very professional service.

    Reply from Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd on 10/12/18

    Thank-you for the positive review Matthew, we really hope you enjoy the BMW and look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, HOL


  • 5

    Buy with confidence.

    By Sue T on 15 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a lovely secondhand vehicle from Hills. This company sells cars that range from suiting families to high end luxury vehicles. From my first phone call to enquire, the test drive, and finally, to driving away with my vehicle, the customer service was superb. The after sales care was equally high level. From my personal experience this company has integrity and the customers needs are put first. I cannot recommend Hills enough for their sales service. Thoroughly professional.


  • 5

    Easy and straightforward

    By Jason R on 18 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brandon was very polite and helpful, nice selection of cars, time to look and browse and helpful with papers works. No problem to arrange test drive ; no pressure selling would happily return for another purchase.


  • 5

    A positive experience - recommended

    By Mark B on 11 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my first sportscar of any note from Hills of Lymington last month. The car was presented genuinely (i.e. there was nothing hidden / minor defects in paintwork / wheels that were there were addressed as part of the sale process) and came with useful history (paperwork). We had a sensibe negotiation over price and what would be included in the deal. This included taking the car to a local specialist for them to check clutch wear readings and similar before I finalised the purchase. I asked for minor paintwork, wheel refurbishment and a detail and all were done to what appears to be a good standard. Subsequent to my purchase, I did have cause to get back in touch with Hills and there was no quibble about making me whole in respect of a battery that they had replaced that failed much earlier than it should have done. My experience with Hills was consistent with what I had read elsewhere online prior to making the purchase and since.


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By paul R on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service received from Hills of Lymington cars, would recommend them anytime


  • 5

    How buying a car should be..........

    By Adam S on 01 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service, patience and understanding I received from the owners of Hills, as I took my time to finally make the leap in to my first Range Rover was fantastic. Quality of the car was as advertised and they sorted a couple of 'snags' without hesitation Absolutely none of the aggressive and patronising approach of the usual 'main' dealers. I highly recommend them


  • 5

    Great service

    By Barbara R on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I popped into hills to discuss potentially selling my car. I found Brandon very helpful and did not feel at all pressured into selling, they gave me lots of different options and spent plenty of time explaining everything. Although I have not decided what to do yet I thought I would give them the praise they deserve.


  • 5

    Fantastic expeiernce

    By Oliver P on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just had a fantastic experience with Hills of Lymington, their service was second to none and after dealing with lots of dealers I will definitely be back to them for my next car! Would highly reccomend Brandon and Andrew. Thanks guys.


  • 5

    Dont believe anything they say

    By Paul W on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bad customer serve Say one thing do another Promise everything then go back on it

    Reply from Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd on 03/04/18

    Hi Paul, We are very sorry to hear that you feel your experience was not up to standards. Hills of Lymington pride themselves in customer service from start to finish! Unfortunately we can not hold a car on somebody's word alone, that is why we offered to take a REFUNDABLE £250 holding deposit until you had your finance in place to go ahead, just to make sure the car didn't get sold in the meantime. As you didn't do this, the car was still up for sale and subsequently sold to another customer, at which point we phoned you to let you know the car had sold. We hope to deal with you again in the future and hope you can understand that it's always important to secure a car especially when it is so well priced! All the best - Hills of Lymington


  • 5

    Brilliant Dealer - buy with confidence

    By Tom O on 24 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot recommend Hills of Lymington highly enough. I have purchased a number of cars over the years from independents and main dealers, and these guys surpassed the lot. My initial enquiry was followed up quickly and they were happy for me to view and drive the car (a Porsche Panamera) despite pretty foul weather. A quick evaluation of my trade in at a sensible price, and we had a deal. However, my view of them was really formed through the after sales - which is where the rubber hits the road, as most dealers are pretty good up to this point. The car I purchased had just had a full main dealer service and a 111 point check ( a Porsche mechanism to declare a car is without fault) - but through a quirk of fate developed a problem shortly after I collected it. However, from the outset of me reporting this fault, they engaged with me and committed to getting it sorted. Once diagnosed they got it fixed without any quibbling. Buy with confidence from these guys, highly recommended!


‹ Prev Next ›