play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hills Of Lymington

At Hills Of Lymington we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hills Of Lymington

Hills Of Lymington
5
4.7

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    How buying a car should be..........

    By Adam S on 01 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service, patience and understanding I received from the owners of Hills, as I took my time to finally make the leap in to my first Range Rover was fantastic. Quality of the car was as advertised and they sorted a couple of 'snags' without hesitation Absolutely none of the aggressive and patronising approach of the usual 'main' dealers. I highly recommend them


  • 5

    Great service

    By Barbara R on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I popped into hills to discuss potentially selling my car. I found Brandon very helpful and did not feel at all pressured into selling, they gave me lots of different options and spent plenty of time explaining everything. Although I have not decided what to do yet I thought I would give them the praise they deserve.


  • 5

    Fantastic expeiernce

    By Oliver P on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just had a fantastic experience with Hills of Lymington, their service was second to none and after dealing with lots of dealers I will definitely be back to them for my next car! Would highly reccomend Brandon and Andrew. Thanks guys.


  • 5

    Dont believe anything they say

    By Paul W on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bad customer serve Say one thing do another Promise everything then go back on it

    Reply from Hills Of Lymington on 03/04/18

    Hi Paul, We are very sorry to hear that you feel your experience was not up to standards. Hills of Lymington pride themselves in customer service from start to finish! Unfortunately we can not hold a car on somebody's word alone, that is why we offered to take a REFUNDABLE £250 holding deposit until you had your finance in place to go ahead, just to make sure the car didn't get sold in the meantime. As you didn't do this, the car was still up for sale and subsequently sold to another customer, at which point we phoned you to let you know the car had sold. We hope to deal with you again in the future and hope you can understand that it's always important to secure a car especially when it is so well priced! All the best - Hills of Lymington


  • 5

    Brilliant Dealer - buy with confidence

    By Tom O on 24 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot recommend Hills of Lymington highly enough. I have purchased a number of cars over the years from independents and main dealers, and these guys surpassed the lot. My initial enquiry was followed up quickly and they were happy for me to view and drive the car (a Porsche Panamera) despite pretty foul weather. A quick evaluation of my trade in at a sensible price, and we had a deal. However, my view of them was really formed through the after sales - which is where the rubber hits the road, as most dealers are pretty good up to this point. The car I purchased had just had a full main dealer service and a 111 point check ( a Porsche mechanism to declare a car is without fault) - but through a quirk of fate developed a problem shortly after I collected it. However, from the outset of me reporting this fault, they engaged with me and committed to getting it sorted. Once diagnosed they got it fixed without any quibbling. Buy with confidence from these guys, highly recommended!


  • 5

    Lovely family run garage !

    By Lyn B on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely genuine and trustworthy guys to buy a car from. As a female car buyer I'm always slightly anxious when it's time to change my car, but the patient, helpful, and 'non-pushy' way in which Brandon dealt with me gave me real confidence and peace of mind. This is a family firm with a great reputation, and they only sell cars that we would all love to own. Thanks Brandon - and dad, Andy - for making this purchase such a good experience for me. When it comes to changing my car again you will be the guys I come to first!


  • 5

    Buy with confidence!

    By lyn b on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely genuine and trustworthy guys to buy a car from. As a female car buyer I'm always slightly anxious when it's time to change my car, but the patient, helpful, and 'non-pushy' way in which Brandon dealt with me gave me real confidence and peace of mind. This is a family firm with a great reputation, and they only sell cars that we would all love to own. Thanks Brandon - and dad, Andy - for making this purchase such a good experience for me. When it comes to changing my car again you will be the guys I come to first!


  • 5

    Rangerover Sport

    By Keith S on 31 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What can i say thank you so much for all your time and effort finding me the car of my dreams. Recently purchased a superb quality Landrover Sport Dynamic 7 Seater from Hills of Lymington. £5k cheaper than anywhere else in the UK. Had a small problem after having the car a few weeks but fear not Brandon the Son of Andrew the Director soon sorted and as i live so far from there Showroom i had the repair done locally to me in Leicester.. All paid for by Hills. Outstanding service and great Family Business who cannot do enough for you, 5 Stars and well deserved just a pity the big brands cannot offer same customer satisfaction. Great to see a truly great Family Business Thriving. All the best Keith.


  • 5

    R8 V10+ purchase

    By Harrison d on 05 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I could not write a long enough review to praise Hills enough, I have just bought my second car from them which they have sourced for me! They arranged everything for me, brilliant service and when the time comes i will be using my next one from them.


  • 5

    Polite, Compassionate and Excellent Service

    By Mark A on 14 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Through all my conversations with both Brandon and Andrew I have nothing but praise for promptness and being polite. Furthermore they showed compassion for me losing my job which was unexpected after I had made a deposit and they had worked hard to get the car ready for a weekend collection. I contacted them and discussed with Brandon my situation and he was very quick coming back to in that they would only charge trade costs for the work they had carried out. This giving my situation was such a relief and I cannot thank them enough and hope my circumstances change soon so I can replay them but purchasing a vehicle from who I would consider them as my first choice. Thank you Brandon and Andrew


‹ Prev Next ›