play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd

At Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd

Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By james M on 17 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent communication, service and cars have been my experience of Hills. From the initial communication over Whatsapp to collecting me from the train station to then selling the car. Also aftercare has been really good and small issues put right under their initiative. When it comes to buying another vehicle I will certainly look them up first!

    Reply from Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd on 20/05/19

    Thank-you for the positive review James, we hope you're enjoying the Audi. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, HOL


  • 5

    Audi TTS purchased at Hills of Lymington

    By Mark P on 15 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased an Audi TTS for my wife from Hills. I was dealt with by Brandon Hill, he was pleasant and without the usual sales patter, which made a refreshing change. The car was low mileage and presented in honest condition(not buffed/detailed within an inch of its life) Brandon was kind enough to keep the car for me after a deposit for approximately 6 weeks until I officially retired and drew my pension. I can not see many dealers delivering this sort of service to be fare. More importantly, the car has been professionally detailed locally and they confirm the cars quality inside and out. In short if you want a low mileage, quality vehicle without the usual over bearing sales pitch then Hills is worth a look.

    Reply from Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd on 20/05/19

    Thank-you for the positive review Mark, we hope you're enjoying the Audi! We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, HOL


  • 5

    BMW 435D GRAN COUPE

    By keith W on 29 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The used BMW was as described in lovely condition. Naturally I would have preferred a slightly better deal on my part exchange but I guess most customers would prefer more. I was able to drive away the same day I saw the car.

    Reply from Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd on 30/03/19

    Thank-you for the positive review K, we hope you're enjoying the BMW! We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, HOL


  • 5

    Recommended Dealer

    By joe F on 11 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional and helpful - spot on valuation of my car and sold very quickly.

    Reply from Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd on 04/02/19

    Thank-you for the positive review Joe, we really hope to see you again soon. All the best, HOL


  • 5

    A positive experience - recommended

    By Mark B on 11 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my first sportscar of any note from Hills of Lymington last month. The car was presented genuinely (i.e. there was nothing hidden / minor defects in paintwork / wheels that were there were addressed as part of the sale process) and came with useful history (paperwork). We had a sensibe negotiation over price and what would be included in the deal. This included taking the car to a local specialist for them to check clutch wear readings and similar before I finalised the purchase. I asked for minor paintwork, wheel refurbishment and a detail and all were done to what appears to be a good standard. Subsequent to my purchase, I did have cause to get back in touch with Hills and there was no quibble about making me whole in respect of a battery that they had replaced that failed much earlier than it should have done. My experience with Hills was consistent with what I had read elsewhere online prior to making the purchase and since.


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By paul R on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service received from Hills of Lymington cars, would recommend them anytime


  • 5

    How buying a car should be..........

    By Adam S on 01 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service, patience and understanding I received from the owners of Hills, as I took my time to finally make the leap in to my first Range Rover was fantastic. Quality of the car was as advertised and they sorted a couple of 'snags' without hesitation Absolutely none of the aggressive and patronising approach of the usual 'main' dealers. I highly recommend them


  • 5

    Great service

    By Barbara R on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I popped into hills to discuss potentially selling my car. I found Brandon very helpful and did not feel at all pressured into selling, they gave me lots of different options and spent plenty of time explaining everything. Although I have not decided what to do yet I thought I would give them the praise they deserve.


  • 5

    Fantastic expeiernce

    By Oliver P on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just had a fantastic experience with Hills of Lymington, their service was second to none and after dealing with lots of dealers I will definitely be back to them for my next car! Would highly reccomend Brandon and Andrew. Thanks guys.


  • 5

    Dont believe anything they say

    By Paul W on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bad customer serve Say one thing do another Promise everything then go back on it

    Reply from Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd on 03/04/18

    Hi Paul, We are very sorry to hear that you feel your experience was not up to standards. Hills of Lymington pride themselves in customer service from start to finish! Unfortunately we can not hold a car on somebody's word alone, that is why we offered to take a REFUNDABLE £250 holding deposit until you had your finance in place to go ahead, just to make sure the car didn't get sold in the meantime. As you didn't do this, the car was still up for sale and subsequently sold to another customer, at which point we phoned you to let you know the car had sold. We hope to deal with you again in the future and hope you can understand that it's always important to secure a car especially when it is so well priced! All the best - Hills of Lymington