play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd

At Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd

Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buy with confidence.

    By Sue T on 15 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a lovely secondhand vehicle from Hills. This company sells cars that range from suiting families to high end luxury vehicles. From my first phone call to enquire, the test drive, and finally, to driving away with my vehicle, the customer service was superb. The after sales care was equally high level. From my personal experience this company has integrity and the customers needs are put first. I cannot recommend Hills enough for their sales service. Thoroughly professional.


  • 5

    Easy and straightforward

    By Jason R on 18 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brandon was very polite and helpful, nice selection of cars, time to look and browse and helpful with papers works. No problem to arrange test drive ; no pressure selling would happily return for another purchase.


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By james M on 17 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent communication, service and cars have been my experience of Hills. From the initial communication over Whatsapp to collecting me from the train station to then selling the car. Also aftercare has been really good and small issues put right under their initiative. When it comes to buying another vehicle I will certainly look them up first!

    Reply from Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd on 20/05/19

    Thank-you for the positive review James, we hope you're enjoying the Audi. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, HOL


  • 5

    Audi TTS purchased at Hills of Lymington

    By Mark P on 15 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased an Audi TTS for my wife from Hills. I was dealt with by Brandon Hill, he was pleasant and without the usual sales patter, which made a refreshing change. The car was low mileage and presented in honest condition(not buffed/detailed within an inch of its life) Brandon was kind enough to keep the car for me after a deposit for approximately 6 weeks until I officially retired and drew my pension. I can not see many dealers delivering this sort of service to be fare. More importantly, the car has been professionally detailed locally and they confirm the cars quality inside and out. In short if you want a low mileage, quality vehicle without the usual over bearing sales pitch then Hills is worth a look.

    Reply from Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd on 20/05/19

    Thank-you for the positive review Mark, we hope you're enjoying the Audi! We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, HOL


  • 5

    BMW 435D GRAN COUPE

    By keith W on 29 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The used BMW was as described in lovely condition. Naturally I would have preferred a slightly better deal on my part exchange but I guess most customers would prefer more. I was able to drive away the same day I saw the car.

    Reply from Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd on 30/03/19

    Thank-you for the positive review K, we hope you're enjoying the BMW! We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, HOL


  • 5

    Recommended Dealer

    By joe F on 11 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional and helpful - spot on valuation of my car and sold very quickly.

    Reply from Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd on 04/02/19

    Thank-you for the positive review Joe, we really hope to see you again soon. All the best, HOL


  • 5

    A positive experience - recommended

    By Mark B on 11 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my first sportscar of any note from Hills of Lymington last month. The car was presented genuinely (i.e. there was nothing hidden / minor defects in paintwork / wheels that were there were addressed as part of the sale process) and came with useful history (paperwork). We had a sensibe negotiation over price and what would be included in the deal. This included taking the car to a local specialist for them to check clutch wear readings and similar before I finalised the purchase. I asked for minor paintwork, wheel refurbishment and a detail and all were done to what appears to be a good standard. Subsequent to my purchase, I did have cause to get back in touch with Hills and there was no quibble about making me whole in respect of a battery that they had replaced that failed much earlier than it should have done. My experience with Hills was consistent with what I had read elsewhere online prior to making the purchase and since.


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By paul R on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service received from Hills of Lymington cars, would recommend them anytime


  • 5

    How buying a car should be..........

    By Adam S on 01 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service, patience and understanding I received from the owners of Hills, as I took my time to finally make the leap in to my first Range Rover was fantastic. Quality of the car was as advertised and they sorted a couple of 'snags' without hesitation Absolutely none of the aggressive and patronising approach of the usual 'main' dealers. I highly recommend them


  • 5

    Great service

    By Barbara R on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I popped into hills to discuss potentially selling my car. I found Brandon very helpful and did not feel at all pressured into selling, they gave me lots of different options and spent plenty of time explaining everything. Although I have not decided what to do yet I thought I would give them the praise they deserve.