play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd

At Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd

Hills of Lymington Prestige Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant Dealer - buy with confidence

    By Tom O on 24 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot recommend Hills of Lymington highly enough. I have purchased a number of cars over the years from independents and main dealers, and these guys surpassed the lot. My initial enquiry was followed up quickly and they were happy for me to view and drive the car (a Porsche Panamera) despite pretty foul weather. A quick evaluation of my trade in at a sensible price, and we had a deal. However, my view of them was really formed through the after sales - which is where the rubber hits the road, as most dealers are pretty good up to this point. The car I purchased had just had a full main dealer service and a 111 point check ( a Porsche mechanism to declare a car is without fault) - but through a quirk of fate developed a problem shortly after I collected it. However, from the outset of me reporting this fault, they engaged with me and committed to getting it sorted. Once diagnosed they got it fixed without any quibbling. Buy with confidence from these guys, highly recommended!


  • 5

    Lovely family run garage !

    By Lyn B on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely genuine and trustworthy guys to buy a car from. As a female car buyer I'm always slightly anxious when it's time to change my car, but the patient, helpful, and 'non-pushy' way in which Brandon dealt with me gave me real confidence and peace of mind. This is a family firm with a great reputation, and they only sell cars that we would all love to own. Thanks Brandon - and dad, Andy - for making this purchase such a good experience for me. When it comes to changing my car again you will be the guys I come to first!


  • 5

    Buy with confidence!

    By lyn b on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely genuine and trustworthy guys to buy a car from. As a female car buyer I'm always slightly anxious when it's time to change my car, but the patient, helpful, and 'non-pushy' way in which Brandon dealt with me gave me real confidence and peace of mind. This is a family firm with a great reputation, and they only sell cars that we would all love to own. Thanks Brandon - and dad, Andy - for making this purchase such a good experience for me. When it comes to changing my car again you will be the guys I come to first!


  • 5

    Rangerover Sport

    By Keith S on 31 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What can i say thank you so much for all your time and effort finding me the car of my dreams. Recently purchased a superb quality Landrover Sport Dynamic 7 Seater from Hills of Lymington. £5k cheaper than anywhere else in the UK. Had a small problem after having the car a few weeks but fear not Brandon the Son of Andrew the Director soon sorted and as i live so far from there Showroom i had the repair done locally to me in Leicester.. All paid for by Hills. Outstanding service and great Family Business who cannot do enough for you, 5 Stars and well deserved just a pity the big brands cannot offer same customer satisfaction. Great to see a truly great Family Business Thriving. All the best Keith.


  • 5

    R8 V10+ purchase

    By Harrison d on 05 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I could not write a long enough review to praise Hills enough, I have just bought my second car from them which they have sourced for me! They arranged everything for me, brilliant service and when the time comes i will be using my next one from them.


  • 5

    Polite, Compassionate and Excellent Service

    By Mark A on 14 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Through all my conversations with both Brandon and Andrew I have nothing but praise for promptness and being polite. Furthermore they showed compassion for me losing my job which was unexpected after I had made a deposit and they had worked hard to get the car ready for a weekend collection. I contacted them and discussed with Brandon my situation and he was very quick coming back to in that they would only charge trade costs for the work they had carried out. This giving my situation was such a relief and I cannot thank them enough and hope my circumstances change soon so I can replay them but purchasing a vehicle from who I would consider them as my first choice. Thank you Brandon and Andrew


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Henry K on 04 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I approached Andrew after finding one of his cars on autotrader. The car was exactly what we were after and was very reasonably priced. I made some enquiries on the garage and ended up finding out that my grandmother had bought a car from him and then gone back for a second some years later, which was very reassuring. Customer service was excellent and any issues I raised at the time of purchase were quickly resolved. I lodged a deposit and then paid in full some days later without issue. The car was delivered in London and when I rang with a couple of minor concerns that I noticed on owning the car over the first few weeks, Andrew took the car back to have them repaired at his cost before redelivering to us in London. I could not recommend them to anyone enough.


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By Bernadette t on 01 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a low mileage Land rover from Hills. A very straightforward purchase, they completed all as requested and were very polite and easy to deal with. No problems so far.


  • 5

    Looks and drives like a new car.

    By Ian H on 29 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Last week I picked up a beautiful, low-mileage, Mercedes CL coupe, in first-class condition, from this company. Hard to believe it's really 9 years old. Everything on it works as it should, and the car was exactly as shown in the high-quality photographs. Andrew and son Brandon were courteous, professional and a pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    AUDI RS5

    By D G on 20 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Top notch service from the guys at HOL, purchased an RS5 from them, great car at low milage, gave me a cracking trade in price for my S4 as well, cannot fault the service provided.